Gen Ihejirika, Ray Nkemdirim, Nkechi Obi, Others Get New Appointments In Otti’s Govt

Abia State Governor, His Excellency, Dr. Alex Otti, OFR, has approved the constitution of A Security Advisory Council and Security Trust Fund for the State.

Consequently, Governor Otti has appointed the following persons as members.


1.     Lt. Gen. Azubuike Onyeabo Ihejirika, Rtd. – Chairman
2.     DIG Uche Ivy Okoronkwo, Rtd. – Vice Chairman
3.     Mr. Ray Nkemdirim, MFR
4.     Maj. Gen. Abel Obi Umahi, Rtd.
5.     AVM Emmanuel Chukwu, Rtd.
6.     Maj. Gen. J.O. Nwaogbo, Rtd
7.     Navy Cmdr Macdonald Ubah Rtd. – Secretary


1.     Chief Stanley Obiamarije – Chairman
2.     Owelle Greg Okafor
3.     Mrs. Ngozi Ekeoma
4.     Chief Johnson Chukwu
5.     Mrs. Josephine Nweze
6.     Mrs. Nkechi Obi
7.     Mr. Bank-Anthony Okoroafor

Their appointments take immediate effect.

Kazie Uko
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor
Abia State
Government House, Umuahia.

You may have missed

Leave a Comment