President Tinubu Retires All Service Chiefs, IGP, Names New Ones As Igbo Takes Naval Chief

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR,  has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of  Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect. 

 A statement released by Willie Bassey, Director of Information, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, says the newly appointed Officers are:

Mallam Nuhu Ribadu National Security Adviser

 Maj. Gen. C.G Musa 

Chief of Defence Staff

 Maj. Gen. T. A Lagbaja 

Chief of Army Staff

 Rear Admiral E. A Ogalla Chief of Naval Staff

 AVM H.B Abubakar 

Chief of Air Staff

 DIG Kayode Egbetokun  Acting Inspector-General of Police

 Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence

 Mr President has also approved the following appointments:


 Col. Adebisi Onasanya  Brigade of Guards Commander

 Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf  7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja

 Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State

Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger

 Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote  176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:


 Maj.  Isa Farouk Audu

(N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery

 Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) Second-in-Command, State House Artillery

 Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence

 Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament

 Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament

 Mr. President has also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely:


 Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination

 Hannatu  Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy

 Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters  (Senate)

 Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim  Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters  (House of Representatives)

You may have missed

Leave a Comment