Prince BB Apugo, Ikechi Emenike, Ambode, Others Named Members Of APC Strategy Committee

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a high-powered contact/strategy committee for the party made up of 61 members.

In a statement issued on Monday, John Akpanudoehede, national secretary of the caretaker/extraordinary convention planning committee (CECPC), said the committee has been constituted as part of efforts to rebuild and reposition the party.

Akinwunmi Ambode, former Lagos governor; Gbenga Daniel, former Ogun governor, and Prince BB Apugo BoT member are members of the committee.

While Daniel and Bankole recently defected, Ambode recently renewed his membership of the party in February — the former Lagos governor was denied the APC’s ticket for re-election in 2018.

Akpanudoehede said the committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday.

The committee is made up of 12 serving APC governors, senators, house of representatives members, and other party chieftains, while Mohammed Abubakar, governor of Jigawa state, will serve as chairman.

Other members of the committee include Yakubu Dogara, former speaker of the house of representatives; Sadiya Umar Farouq, minister of humanitarian affairs, Hope Uzodimma Imo state governor and Chief Ikechi Emenike, who is the secretary of the committee.

You may have missed

Leave a Comment