Yahaya Bello Leads In Kogi Guber Poll

Governor Yahaya Bello of the All Progressives Congress (APC) is leading after declaration of results in 15 local governments in Kogi guber election

Results at the Collation Centre indicate the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is in close second.

So far the APC has majority votes in Ogorimagongo, Ijumu, Adavi, Okene, Kabba Bunu, Koton Karfe, Okehi, Mopamoro, Ajaokuta and Olamaboro local government areas.

On the other hand PDP has won majority votes in Omala, Igalamela/Odolu, Yagba East, Yagba West and Idah local government areas.

These represent 15 local governments out of 21 have been collated.

Collation would resume by 3.30 pm.

You may have missed

Leave a Comment