Full List: Buhari Swears In Ministers…Uche Ogah Minister Of State Mine And Development

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday swore in ministers and assigned portfolios to them.

The ceremony took place at the presidential villa in Abuja. With 43 ministers, Buhari now has the largest cabinet in Nigeria’s democratic history.

Below is a table of the ministers and their portfolios:


1              Uchechukwu Ogah          Abia       Minister of state mine and development

2              Mohammed Bello            Adamawa            Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

3              Godswill Akpabio             Akwa Ibom         Minister for Niger Delta

4              Chris Ngige         Anambra             Minister of Labour and Employment

5              Sharon Ikeazor  Anambra             Minister of State for  Environment

6              Adamu Adamu  Bauchi   Minister of Education

7              Mariam Katagum             Bauchi   Minister State industry Trade and Investment

8              Timipre Sylva     Bayelsa Minister of State for Petroleum

9              George Akume Benue   Minister of Special Duties and International Affairs

10           Mustapha Baba Shehuri Borno    Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development

11           Goddy Agba       Cross Rivers        Minister of State Power

12           Festus Keyamo Delta     Minister of State Niger Delta

13           Ogbonnaya Onu               Ebonyi  Minister of Science Technology

14           Osagie Ehanire  Edo        Minister of Health

15           Clement Agba    Edo        Minister of State Budget and National Planning

16           Adeniyi Adebayo              Ekiti        Minister of Industry, Trade  and Investment

17           Geofrey Onyeama           Enugu   Minister of Foreign Affairs

18           Ali Pantami         Gombe Minister of Communication

19           Emeka Nwajuba               Imo        Minister of State for Education

20           Suleiman Adamu              Jigawa   Minister of Water Resources

21           Zainab Ahmed   Kaduna Minister of Finance

22           Mohammed Mahmoud Kaduna Minister of Environment

23           Sabo Nanono     Kano      Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

24           Bashir Salihi Magashi      Kano      Minister of Defence

25           Hadi Sirika           Katsina Minister of Aviation

26           Abubakar Malami             Kebbi    Minister of Justice

27           Ramatu Tijani     Kogi       Minister of State Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

28           Lai Mohammed Kwara   Minister of Information and Culture

29           Gbemisola Saraki              Kwara   Minister of State for Transportation

30           Babatunde Fashola          Lagos     Minister of Works and Housing

31           Olorunnimbe Mamora   Lagos     Minister of State Health

32           Muhammed Abdullahi   Nasarawa            Minister of state Science and Technology

33           Zubairu Dada     Niger     Minister of Foreign Affairs, State

34           Olamilekan Adegbite      Ogun     Minister of Mines and Steal Development

35           Tayo Alasoadura               Ondo     Minister of State Labour and Employment

36           Rauf Aregbesola               Osun     Minister of Interior

37           Sunday Dare       Oyo        Minister of Youths and Sports

38           Pauline Tallen    Plateau Minister of Women Affairs

39           Rotimi Amaechi Rivers    Minister of Transportation

40           Muhammadu Dingyadi  Sokoto  Minister of Police Affairs

41           Saleh Mamman Taraba  Minister of Power

42           Abubakar Aliyu  Yobe      Minister of State Works and Housing

43           Sadiya Umar Farouk        Zamfara               Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development

You may have missed

Leave a Comment