Gov. Ikpeazu Dissolves Revenue Board, ASEPA, Enyimba and 29 Others

Abia State Governor Dr Okezie Ikpeazu has approved the immediate dissolution of the Boards of 32 Establishments in the state, bringing the total number of boards dissolved so far to 34. The dissolution was conveyed in a press release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Enyinnaya Appolos today.

The Governor in the release expressed his appreciation to members of the Boards for their service to the state and directs that all Government properties in their possession be handed over to the relevant offices. The affected boards:

1. Abia State Water Board

2. Abia State Transport Corporation

3. Umuahia Capital Development Authority

4. Abia State Housing Corporation

5. Board of Internal Revenue (Abia State Revenue Service Agency)

6. Abia State Road Maintenance Agency

7. Abia State Physical Planning Board

8. Abia State Library Board

9. Open Space Developmemt Commission

10. Land Use Allocation Committee

12. Ekeoha Market Board/Committee

13. Ariaria Market Board/Committee

14. Eziukwu Market Board/Committee

15. Ngwa Road Market Board/Committee

16. Traditional Medicine Council

18. Broadcasting Corporation of Abia State

17. Enyimba Football Club

18. Abia State Passenger Integrated Manifest and Safety Scheme

19. Abia State Environmental Protection Agency Board

20. Abia State Oil Palm Development Company

21. World Bank Urban Development Project

22. Aba Textiles Mill

23. Abia Palm Limited

24. Abia Newspaper Corporation

25. Abia State Scholarship Board

26. Abia Tourism Board

27. Agency for Mass Literacy

28. Abia Essential Drug Services Board

29. Agricultural Development Program

30. Abia State Council for Art And Culture

31. State Emergency Management Agency

32. Abia Warriors Football Club

You may have missed

Leave a Comment